RULES ERRATA AND CLARIFICATIONS

Feb 20™" 2019.
Clarifications to rule 6.7 Setting-up Defensive Positions (page 8)

¢ Clarification: You have no obligation to deploy all your available units on the map when setting-up Defensive
Positions. You can keep some of them in the Available box.

Designer’s Note: it would be tempting to leave some of your units out of harm’s way in the Available Box
and it is always a good tactic to keep some reserves. However, you should remember you would also have to
position enough forces to prevent the Banners from advancing too easily. Knowing when to trade space
against time and when to hold your ground will be the key to victory.

o Clarification: You cannot deploy units on the map in more than one Area on each Banner path.
E.g., The Black Banner is in Area 3 (Fort Mukran). You can deploy your units in Area 2 or Area 1 of the
Black Banner Path but not in both Area 2 and 1.

Correction to AOT 9. Friendly Actions Requirements Summary Table

e Correction: In first line (Improving Fortifications Levels), third column (RP or CM Cost) of the table
replace: ‘1 RP per level (Max. 4 RP/Turn)’ by ‘1 RP per marker (Max. 4 RP/Turn)’.

Addendum to Event Card No.18 ‘All-out Assault’

e Card text: After ‘Activate all Banners instead!” add ‘In the following order: Green Banner, White Banner,
Black Banner, Red Banner’.

Correction to Event Card No.1 ‘Parley’

e Card text: Replace ‘If you get an 11 or 12 result’ by ‘If you get a result of 11 or more’
e  Card text: Replace ‘If you get a 2 or 3 result’ by ‘If you get a result of 3 or less’.




